internship

Currently at House of Representatives and doing internship. It’s very quiet here, having 3 members of the staff and the big boss not here. Not to mention that my supervisor happens to be also a close friend.

 

Don’t be fooled with the situation, however.

 

I need to be on my toes. Mark warned me that things here are unhurried but things can brew up when the unexpected happens. Plus, since  I am a newcomer, I tend to be overenthusiastic. It takes a lot to curb my exuberance, plus the fact that I always heckle with my “boss”. He has a face to maintain and most of the people I see here are in awe of him (I had to bite down the urge to smile). I have to remember that I am here as an intern. Self-control is one of the things I sadly lack but must keep a supply, if I want to pull this off.

I must say that I am very excited with the new experience (hindi lang halata, haha) because I also miss being inside the office. Almost half a year ago, I resigned from my job to continue my studies and I had been doing it for the last 5 years. I can’t say I’m thrilled with the idea of being confined inside a cubicle (albeit the office is too nice and is not a cubicle. Think of it as a condo, haha.)

 

Anyway, have to go for now. Will continue tomorrow.

About chocolatedazed

I am currently a researcher who is curious and fascinated about human nature. I am a cat, chocolate, caffeine, book and nature lover. I also like music-- most of them, anyway. A Filipino at soul and heart but likes Japanese language and culture. Bookworm, iska, techie and sometimes just plain crazy. I write to let my thoughts out so they won't haunt me before I sleep. Halong diskurso, personal na buhay, wala lang, obserbasyon, pag-uulayaw ng akademiya at interes, konting politikal (kahit na di naman ako ganun kabihasa). Lahat pang-araw-araw na nakikita sa sipat ng aking balintataw.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

